Three Days Before Christmas

We got our first ever weekly Paypal payment as a seller or service provider at a freelance portal more than two weeks ago. As it was our very first transaction, Paypal said we will have to satisfy three requirements before the funds are released (and not have the 21-day holding period). We have only satisfied one requirement.

Hmm, should I give up on giving Christmas loots for the kids who would come knocking on our doors starting Christmas morning? Every year, the excitement of preparing and wrapping at least a hundred loot bags for them has been my pride and joy. The wrappings are standing by. And so am I. But I guess, Santa and his elves will have one less pair of hands to help them with the gifts this year.

I was not prepared to be unprepared. I was used to receiving Christmas bonuses for the longest time I could remember. The difference somehow didn’t add up. Working freelance, and doing countdown in days, not dates, added to the Christmas mix up. But there are still quite a lot of stones unturned. I still anticipate being turned down when I bid on projects, but I will work doubly hard on those few ones that come my way.

And, it’s Christmas! Three days to go and although the misses I’ve had this year are a lot more than the hits I made, there are a greater hundred reasons to be grateful for. These are more than enough to really feel blessed and wonderful.

About walangmalay

Walang Malay is a figment of sentiments, of wonders and perplexities, of ideologies and dreams, of anything about something. Ako ito, walang malay... o nawalan ng kamalayan...

Posted on December 22, 2013, in Introspections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

