Monday, I’m in love!

There! My title is supposed to be a psych kick for me. It’s not true of course. I’m in no denial here. And I don’t intend to start the week with a lie. The truth is, my head’s a-buzz with “Friday, I’m in Love”, an LFS from the taxi ride I took from Caloocan to Kapitolyo.

No, I didn’t lost my way to work. I took the long cut because I have to make a cut trip since there seem to be no Cubao buses at the terminal, only Divisoria buses. So I boarded on one of the Divisoria buses, boarded off at Caloocan, and from there tried waiting for south bound buses. I don’t know what it is about my lovely morning but again, curses of all curse, there seems to be no space left for my teeny weeny self between all those bodies squeezed inside those south bound buses.

So I took a cab. Even when a centavo for me nowadays is tied like life and death to my coin purse. I can almost hear myself whimper when I let go of my P200 to pay manong cab driver.

And when finally I arrived at the office, I thought I came on a weekend or a holiday. Why? I’m not used to be the first one in the office, that’s why! Haha!

Anyway, the reason I left Bulacan early is because I thought that we shall have the weekly meeting today at 9am. But I assume, since no one is here, except Jas of course, that our meeting is NOT at this time. So irresponsible of me.

At least, I know now how it feels to be early in the office.

Hungry.

C’mon, I didn’t take breakfast!

About walangmalay

Walang Malay is a figment of sentiments, of wonders and perplexities, of ideologies and dreams, of anything about something. Ako ito, walang malay... o nawalan ng kamalayan...

Posted on July 7, 2008, in Blogroll, Moviedobidoo, Shorter Stories, Walong Patong. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

