Goin’ Home

I promised on my “poetic” blog that I’d research on “Goin’ Home” to acknowledge the geniuses behind the song (tadah! Music by Antonin Dvorak, words by William Arms Fisher!) and I came across the Please Come Flying web log while at it.

Found this video too. Hope you enjoy the music as much as I did.

Seemingly, the song has had various lyrical renditions and is being sung to bid adieu to our departed loved ones.

For me though, the song calms me in more ways than one and reminds me of that one and only place where I feel most at home, at least here on earth. Hehe.

But hey, I’d love to hear this in my last farewell too. Really.

About walangmalay

Walang Malay is a figment of sentiments, of wonders and perplexities, of ideologies and dreams, of anything about something. Ako ito, walang malay... o nawalan ng kamalayan...

Posted on March 6, 2008, in Blogroll, Moviedobidoo. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. it was helpful, very! in fact, Please Come Flying has become not just a stop but a habit for me. added your site to my feeds too. you’ve got one nice of a site there. toast to you!

  2. Thanks for the link. There are certain songs that make me teary-eyed *every* time I hear them, and this is one. Absolutely gorgeous. Hope the info about the song at Please Come Flying was helpful!

Leave a Reply

